116 Comments

Owen Book Giveaway!!!

Win a free copy of The Glory of Christ by John Owen

This Owen Book Giveaway is sponsored by Christian Focus Publications. This edition of The Glory of Christ has been made more accessible in that the archaic English has been updated and overall, the book has been “designed to make the book more user-friendly.” This is a great resource. If you want to get acquainted with Owen, this would be a great place to start.

To enter to win this book, simply say “I’m in” in the comments below.

To increase your chances of winning,

1. Re-tweet (below) this post on Twitter

2. Like this post on Facebook

3. Follow via email (to the right, Owen In The Inbox) If you already follow via email, let me know when you comment.

I will draw a winner next Friday, 6/10


116 comments on “Owen Book Giveaway!!!

  1. I’m in

  2. I’m in! I follow via email and I just liked the page and post on Facebook. Thanks!

  3. I’m In !

  4. I’m In TY:))

  5. I’m in via email. Thanks.

  6. I am in !!! Thanks

  7. I’m in

  8. I’m in!

  9. I’m in

  10. I’m in……thank you!

  11. I’m in.

  12. I’m in

  13. […] Phillips at the TheEssentialOwen.com is giving away a copy of John Owen’s The Glory of Christ (Chrisitain Heritage, 2005).  Click […]

  14. I’m in!!!

  15. “I’m in” – 06/02/11

  16. I’m in

  17. I’m in!

  18. I’m in!

  19. I’m in. I have his work on the Holy Spirit… would love to add this to the library. Thanks for the opportunity!

  20. P.S. I subscribe by e-mail.

  21. I’m in!

  22. I’m in! subscribe via email.

  23. “I’m in”

  24. I’m in!

  25. I’m in, & already follow by e-mail. Thanks for the giveaway! -KRK

  26. I’m in!(Also email and Facebook)

  27. Count me in!!

  28. I am in

  29. I’m in!!!

  30. Having said I’m in…forgot to mention already being the grateful recipient of your email updates…Thanks and God bless you !

  31. I’m in

  32. I’m in!

  33. I’m in.

  34. I’m in!

  35. I’m in.

  36. I’m in!

    Thank God for this John Owen and this blog!

  37. […] Win a Free Copy of The Glory of Christ by John Owen – Brandon Phillips is hosting a giveaway for The Glory of Christ over at TheEssentialOwen.com.  Each contestant has the opportunity to submit up to four entries.  A winner will be chosen on June 10th.  Visit TheEssentialOwen.com to submit your entry.  More information about The Glory of Christ can be found at ChristianFocus.com. […]

  38. I’m in!!!
    Thanks for the give away.

  39. I’m in.

  40. I’m in!

  41. I’m in!

  42. I’m in.

  43. I’m in

  44. I’m in.

    I also follow by email.

    -D.

  45. I’m In!

  46. I’m in!

  47. I’m in!

  48. I’m in. Thanks for hosting!

  49. I’m in! Thank you for hosting the giveaway.

  50. I’m in!

  51. I’m in. Subscribe to email and follow on Twitter.

  52. I’m in – totally! Thank ya’ll!

  53. I’m IN.

  54. I’m In

  55. I’m in because I want to win.

  56. I’m in.

  57. I’m in.

  58. I’m in!

  59. I’m in

  60. I am in, i follow on fb

  61. I’M IN! I LOVE JOHN OWEN!

  62. I liked you on Facebook, AND I already follow you on RSS Feed. Put me down!

    I actually used to own this book, but I lent it away to a friend never to see it again. This is a great book, and I actually do enjoy the modernized language, even though I know it’s supposed to be sacrilege to say so.

  63. Count me in! A bibliophile loves a free book drawing.

  64. I’m in (Twitter and Facebook)

  65. I also liked on FB and reposted. Tweeted as well.

  66. I’m in!

  67. I’m in. Thanks.

  68. I’m in!

  69. I’m in!

  70. I’m in! My father’s a minister, and I’m sure he’ll love this book if I win the copy!

    I retweeted the giveaway: http://twitter.com/#!/SusieBookworm/status/79170642984972289

    And I’m a new e-mail subscriber.

  71. I am in.

    Thank you for doing a giveaway:)

  72. I’m in

  73. I’m in.

  74. I’m in!

  75. I’m in…thank you for the giveaway!

Comments are closed.

